Monday, November 14, 2016

A Shoebox of Baseball Cards: San Diego Padres

The San Diego Padres: Always the bridesmaid, never the bride. The only team in Major League Baseball to both never win the World Series and never be on the better side of a no-hitter (I think). Which is a shame as they've periodically had good teams. I wonder if Mike Trout is like Tony Gwynn? Premier ballplayer who may never taste the supreme prize.

1982 Donruss: Gene Richards
1982 Topps: Juan Bonilla
1984 Donruss: Mark Thurmond
1988 Donruss: Eric Show, Eric Nolte
1988 Topps: Jimmy Jones, Lance McCullers, Larry Bowa, Randy Ready, Mark Davis
1989 Topps: Dennis Rasmussen, Greg Harris, Chris Brown, Randy Ready
1990 Donruss: Calvin Schiraldi
1990 Topps: Bip Roberts, Dave Leiper
1991 Donruss: Greg Harris, Mike Pagliarulo, Garry Templeton
1991 Fleer: Paul Faries, Benito Santiago
1991 Score: Rafael Valdez, Dennis Rasmussen, Fred Lynn, Derek Lilliquist (2), Rich Rodriguez, Calvin Schiraldi, Tom Lampkin, Benny Santiago,  Benny Santiago (The Franchise)
1991 Topps: Mike Dunne, Calvin Schiraldi, Derek Lilliquist (2)
1991 Upper Deck: Craig Lefferts, Andy Benes
1992 Donruss Triple Play: Darrin Jackson
1992 Fleer: Andy Benes
1992 Score: Craig Lefferts (2), Tim Teufel, Benny Santiago, Jerald Clark, Larry Anderson (2)
1992 Topps: Bip Roberts, Craig Lefferts, Thomas Howard, Greg Riddoch, Ricky Bones, Jack Howell
1992 Topps Stadium Club: Jim Vatcher
1993 Leaf: Bruce Hurst
1993 Score: Dan Walters TRADED
1993 Topps: Kurt Stillwell, Doug Brocail (Coming Attraction)
1993 Topps Stadium Club: Guillermo Velasquez
1994 Score: Ricky Gutierrez
1994 Upper Deck Collector's Choice: Gene Harris, Dave Staton
1995 Fleer: Joey Hamilton
1995 Upper Deck Collector's Choice: Eddie Williams (Special Edition)
1996 Upper Deck Collector's Choice:

Lots of collectible cards here if you're not concerned about them being mass produced. But, for the price of free -- you want them...

Thanks for stopping by!

No comments:

Post a Comment